2024 Releases

Hello Patrons! 🙂

All covers curtesy of Goodreads

The back half of 2023 was crazy! I read a lot of great books and had a ton of adventures. I cannot believe that it’s almost 2024! So as I did last year I created a list of 2024 releases that I will prioritize in the new year. I didn’t do a 24 in 24 list this year because I am graduating with my master’s degree in the spring and getting married in the fall so I don’t want to hold myself to that strict of a yearlong tbr. This list is my top 10. Let’s get into it!

These are in no specific order, and I didn’t do much research into synopsis’s so click the links.

Firstly, a collab of one of my favorite authors. The Pheonix Crown by Kate Quinn and Janie Chang. From my research it has something to do with San Francisco at the turn of the century. Y’all know I love Kate Quinn so I am down for whatever she writes. This comes out on February 13th.

Next is The Briar Club by Kate Quinn. Macarthyism in 1950’s DC and a group of women living in a boarding house. This comes out on July 9th. It’s like a late 28th birthday present to Moi!

Taking a hard right turn into fantasy, we have Bride by Ali Hazelwood. This is an adult romance featuring vampires. I am guessing it will be more ala Twilight vampires versus Nosferatu vampires. This comes out February 6th!

Back on the traditional romance train, Not in Love by Ali Hazelwood. I think this is enemies to lovers. This comes out June 11th.

Next is the finale in a series of romances, Business Casual (Lovelight #4) by B.K. Borison. I’ve read the first 3 Lovelight books this year and can’t wait to dive back into this world. I’ve already got this preordered on my Kindle. This has Stella’s half brother Charlie meeting Beckett’s younger sister Nova and shenanigans ensue. This comes out June 25th.

Now let’s jump over to non-fiction for a sec with The Demon of Unrest: a Saga of Hubris, Heartbreak, and Heroism at the Dawn of the Civil War by Eric Larson. This is exactly what the title says, Larson will track a cast of historical characters through the time prior to the outbreak of the Civil War. This comes out April 30th.

Back to historical fiction, Chanel Cleeton is coming out with The House on Biscayne Bay on April 9th. This is a historical mystery. I’m intrigued!

Hopping back to non-fiction, Be a Revolution: How Everyday People are Fighting Oppression and Changing the World – and How You Can Too by Ijeoma Oluo. Again what the title implies. This comes out January 30th.

Finally, Emily Henry has a new book out titled Funny Story. The synopsis on Goodreads confuses me, but I liked Book Lovers, didn’t care for Beach Read, still haven’t read People We Meet on Vacation, and hate read Happy Place so I am giving Henry one more shot. This comes out April 23rd.

What books are on your list for 2024? Tell me in the comments!

Remember practice self care, stay hydrated, and…

Stay Golden! 🙂

-Leila

Leave a comment