My November 2021 TBR!

Hello Patrons! 🙂

I can’t believe that it’s November. Where has this year gone?! I’ve had a busy last two weeks. I read 14 books in October y’all. I read a couple of graphic novels. I plan on reading more graphic novels this month and listening to more audiobooks. I’ve got lots of plans this month. I also plan on reading lots of chunky books. I have three books that I need to get to this month.

Let’s get into it!

Okay let’s start with the book I am most excited for, that I’ve been waiting for 3 years for! That book is The Nobleman’s Guide to Scandal and Shipwrecks (Montague Siblings #3) by Mackenzi Lee. I’ve been waiting since mid-2018 for this. Ever since I finished reading The Ladies Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (#2). Lee has been writing and rewriting this book for forever and I NEED TO READ THIS BOOK! This is about Adrian, Felicity and Monty’s younger brother going on adventures with Monty. That’s all I need to know. I love this series. It’s a historical fiction YA series. The Nobleman’s Guide comes out on November 16th. I am going to venture out to my local bookstore on the 16th and get myself a copy. I’m so excited! But also, I’m not prepared for it to end.

Next, I want to read The Rose Code by Kate Quinn. I got a copy of this book back in June and have been waiting for the right time to pick this up. This is about three women who worked in Bletchley Park in World War II. Everyone has been raving about it, and I want to get on the bandwagon. Also, Kate Quinn has a good backlist so if I like this, I can get into those. This is a chunky book. Like 600+ pages. (Also, Nobleman’s is 464 pages.) Fingers crossed I like it.

If I finish both of those books, I want to read Tidesong by Wendy Xu. This is a YA graphic novel. It’s about a witch in training. That’s all I need to know. I read Mooncakes a couple years ago and liked it. The art style is totally different from Mooncakes.  Tidesong comes out on November 16th. I’m so ready! I don’t know if I’m going to buy it on my trek to the bookstore or get it from my library. We’ll see.

I’m currently reading I’ll Be the One by Lyla Lee. This is about a girl named Skye who is plus sized Korean girl who wants to prove to everyone that she (and other plus sized girls) can win a K-pop competition. It’s queer, it’s unapologetically fantastic. The cover’s so cute.

If I read these three books and I’ll Be the One I want to read If the Shoe Fits by Julie Murphy, Parachutes by Kelly Yang, Delicates by Brenna Thummler, and Wild Tongues Can’t Be Tamed: 15 Voices from the Latinx Diaspora edited by Saraciea J. Fennell. We’ll see what I get to.

Let me know what you’re reading in the comments. Take care of yourselves, wash your hands, get vaccinated for the flu and covid, practice some self-care, and…

Stay Golden! 🙂

-Leila

Leave a comment