My March 2021 TBR!

Hello Patrons! 🙂

I am going to do like I did for February’s TBR and just talk about 2 books. Life is crazy with work and school right now, so I am keeping it chill in March. No matter what though I want to read these two books! Both books are preorders and continuations in my favorite series. (Either finales or second installments.) Let’s get into it!

The first book should be a no brainer if you’ve followed me at all. That book is Chain of Iron (The Last Hours #2) by Cassandra Clare. I LOVED Chain of Gold (The Last Hours #1) when it came out last year during the start of quarantine. I expect for my heart to be destroyed and I am ready! This is a chunk of a tome coming in at 688 pages, so this is also the reason March’s TBR will be short. I can’t give an exact synopsis because this is the 4th of Cassie Clare’s 5 Shadowhunter Saga books. Basically, there’s a race of half Angel half humans that kill demons. I highly recommend it. Start with the original series The Mortal Instruments and go from there. You’d be heckin’ confused if you started here. Chain of Iron comes out on March 2nd.

Nextly, the conclusion to my favorite romance series! It’s Act Your Age, Eve Brown (The Brown Sisters #3) by Talia Hibbert. This is shockingly 400 pages! Omg. This follows the youngest Brown Sister Eve as she finds a new job at a bed and breakfast in a new town. I read Eve’s sisters books, Take A Hint, Dani Brown and Get A Life, Chloe Brown last year and in 2019, respectively. I loved both books. I am ready to love this book! There is Autism rep which I am excited for. Act Your Age, Eve Brown comes out on March 9th.

If I somehow read both of those books and there’s time left in the month to read something else, I want to try and tackle some other installments in series or a short story collection. Priority going to the final book in a new favorite duology, Namesake (Fable #2) by Adrienne Young. Namesake comes out on March 16th. (The short story collection is titled That Way Madness Lies: 15 of Shakespeare’s Most Notable Works Reimagined edited by Dahlia Adler. This comes out on March 16th as well.  Goodreads doesn’t have updated information, btw. I found the publication date on Amazon.

Wish me luck! Tell me what you’re reading in the comments below. Are you going to be reading anything I talked about? Let me know. Take care of yourselves, wash your hands, wear a mask in public, practice self-care, and…

Stay Golden! 🙂

-Leila

5 thoughts on “My March 2021 TBR!

Leave a comment