Ma’am Please Calm Down!: My Reaction to the Cover of Heart Stopper Vol 4

Hello Patrons! ๐Ÿ™‚

So I was about to search for something on Goodreads when I saw that Alice Oseman posted a picture of the finalized cover of Volume 4 of her super popular graphic novel series Heart Stopper. Of course, I squealed for a good minute. Heart Stopper is one of my favorite graphic novel series, and one of my favorite series period. Today I wanna have a chill day where I gush about the newest cover.

(Spoiler alert: Tomorrow and Tuesday are going to be The Crown season 4 reaction/ news about the 5th & 6th seasons. These will be slightly less chill days.).

Let’s get into the gushy squealing about Heart Stopper.

Basic Synopsis of Heart Stopper:

Heart Stopper is about two boys who meet and fall in love in a small town outside of London, England. Charlie is gay and came out the year before the series opens, Nick is figuring his sexuality out, and later comes out as Bisexual.

The Goodreads Synopsis of Vol 4:

“Charlie didn’t think Nick could ever like him back, but now they’re officially boyfriends. Charlie’s beginning to feel ready to say those three little words: I love you.

Nick’s been feeling the same, but he’s got a lot on his mind – not least coming out to his dad, and the fact that Charlie might have an eating disorder.

As summer turns to autumn and a new school year begins, Charlie and Nick are about to learn a lot about what love means.”

Goodreads page for vol 4.

(I couldn’t think of a better way to talk about this volume.)

My Thoughts:

9energies.com

This should come as a surprise to nobody, but I think that this cover is so cute. This volume’s cover and vol 3’s color schemes are my favorite, but I like all of the volumes covers. (I am partial to this volume because my favorite color is pink, and the pallet of the cover is pink). The art style is so soft and sweet. I can’t wait until May to read vol 4.

Additional Information:

As of November 29th 2020 the publication date for Heart Stopper Vol 4 is May 13th 2021. Granted Corona could wreck everything as it has been doing for the majority of 2020, so I will watch out for any changes in publication. (I will definitely preorder vol 4 regardless of when it comes out).

Reading Update:

I am at 60% in Super Fake Love Song. I am 50% of the way through Dearly. I have 17 hours and 10 minutes left of A Promised Land. I don’t have a ton of new thoughts. I will hopefully be finished with both Super Fake Love Song and Dearly by Tuesday or Wednesday. I have a couple ideas for what I want to read next. Nothing super concrete. (I will have my December TBR out by the end of the week. Nothing too exciting.)

Tell me what your reading or listening to in the comments below. What are you excited to read next month? Let me know.

Take care of yourselves, wash your hands, wear a mask in public, practice some self care, and…

Stay Golden! ๐Ÿ™‚

-Leila

2 thoughts on “Ma’am Please Calm Down!: My Reaction to the Cover of Heart Stopper Vol 4

Leave a comment