Tome Topple Round 13 Day 5: Still No Progress!

Hello Patrons! 🙂

I have still not finished any books! I am almost finished with a couple books. I have 2 1/2 hours left of Eloquent Rage. I am learning a lot and feeling the rage. I am 66% into Love & Olives. So far I have a lot of questions. My three main questions are: A) Liv can’t you tell your boyfriend Dax is bad news, and Theo isn’t much better? B) Your dad left you to search for a fictitious sunken city, can’t you have a conversation about your feelings and MOVE ON? C) Who’s going to tell Liv’s dad that Atlantis isn’t actually a thing? I can’t deal with the *hand gestures* belief of Atlantis.

I am also still liking A Promised Land. I know that I said that I knew a lot of the Obama presidency because I lived through it. Obama goes into his early life, his early senate career, and his first term of his presidency. I think this book is a good partner to Michelle’s book Becoming. While some events overlap in both memoirs. some events diverge. I also think Obama’s perspective on his career is hilarious.

My plans for the rest of the week are to finish Love & Olives and Eloquent Rage, as well as continue listening to A Promised Land. My plans for next week are to try Each Of Us A Desert and if I like that I’ll finish it, if I don’t I’ll start Here The Whole Time. I will keep you updated on that.

Tell me what your reading or listening to in the comments below. Let me know what your plans are for Thanksgiving if you celebrate that. (My plans are just to bake pies and watch The Crown).

Take care of yourselves, wash your hands, practice some self care, wear a mask in public, and…

Stay Golden! 🙂

-Leila

One thought on “Tome Topple Round 13 Day 5: Still No Progress!

Leave a comment