First Impressions of Take A Hint Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert and exciting news!

Hello Patrons! 🙂 

take a hint dani brown
Goodreads

Y’all I got my copy of Take A Hint Dani Brown yesterday in the mail and I haven’t been able to put it down! I am at the 25% mark of Take A Hint Dani Brown and it is so cute!

Talia Hibbert knows how to write good characters. Dani Brown is hilarious, just like her older sister Chloe from Get A Life Chloe BrownZafir the love interest is the cutest. (He’s an ex-rugby player. Americans, rugby is a cross between football and wrestling just btw). Not only is Zafir physically cute, he’s internally cute too! He’s family oriented and thoughtful and *squeal* my heart is so happy. Dani is a literature professor with pretty pink hair and a dry wit. Take A Hint Dani Brown is incredibly readable and I’m having a wonderful time.

I like Hibbert’s progression and maturation as an author. Chloe Brown was good, Dani Brown is even better, and I sense that Hibbert will continue to become better with each book. (She has an impressive black log of other romanc-y books so I have more than enough to keep me busy!)

The exciting news part! Talia Hibbert’s just disclosed the title of the third Brown Sisters book on Goodreads. It’s called Act Your Age, Eve Brown, is 320 pages, and it comes out March Goodreads_'g'_logo9th 2021. I’m really sad that the trilogy ends next year but am also excited to see Eve get love too. I am so ready for this.

What are you reading currently? Tell me in the comments below. I am getting irritated with Permanent Record, there’s not much of a plot. It’s just Pablo meandering around New York, texting Lee and wondering why his life currently sucks as well as him being a dick to his friends. All Out on the other hand is still very cute. I’ve liked most of the stories so far. Keep My Heart in San Francisco is fine, Chuck is getting into trouble but nothing too serious.

Hope everyone’s doing okay. Take care of yourselves, wash your hands, if your going to a BLM rally wear a mask and gloves, and…

Stay Golden! 🙂 

-Leila

4 thoughts on “First Impressions of Take A Hint Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert and exciting news!

Leave a comment